FOODLE

Generation of simple recipes based on the existing, expiring groceries

Our app is dedicated to an everyday problem that addresses a large number of target group and whose importance was underlined by qualitative interviews and a quantitative survey: forgotten and thus expired food in the refrigerator. From the combination of the collected results we were able to draw our key insights and create personas and scenarios. From this we derived goals and performance promises that we wanted to achieve with our app:

It should help people to keep track of their food by listing all perishable groceries in the app and by showing which ingredients really need to be bought for the recipes. It should also help people to remember food that is about to expire by sending notifications as soon as the food is approaching its best-before date and by suggesting simple recipes with those groceries at the same time.

The core functionality of the app is the generation of simple recipes primarily based on the existing, expiring food. From a user flow to a collection of wireframes, the final screens of the prototype were created eventually.

In the course of the further development of the app, a user test would be conceivable, as well as the implementation of a „community“ factor and crowd sourcing related to the units of the various groceries.

Time period: 05.2o20 - 08.2o20

In collaboration with: Jennifer Leis, Dominik Mohr, Fabian Sax

My tasks: brainstorming, logo development, color finding, surveys, storyboard, value proposition and core functionality, user flow, analog and digital creation of wireframes, digital prototype

MockUps: Designed by Freepik

Foodle 4
Final wireframes
Foodle 5
Final wireframes
Foodle 1
Storyboard
Foodle 2
Logo development and color palette
Foodle 3
Fictional Twitter post

FOODLE

Generierung einfacher Rezepte basierend auf den vorhandenen, ablaufenden Lebensmitteln

Unsere App widmet sich einem Alltagsproblem, das eine große Anzahl an Zielgruppen anspricht und dessen Wichtigkeit durch die geführten qualitativen Interviews und einer quantitativen Befragung unterstrichen wurde: vergessene und dadurch abgelaufene Lebensmittel im Kühlschrank. Aus der Kombination der gesammelten Ergebnisse konnten wir unsere Key Insights ziehen sowie Personas und Szenarios erstellen. Davon abgeleitet haben wir Ziele und Leistungsversprechen, die wir mit unserer App erreichen wollten:

Sie soll Personen dabei helfen, Übersicht über ihre Lebensmittel zu behalten indem die App alle verderblichen Lebensmittel auflistet und bei Rezepten anzeigt welche Zutaten wirklich noch gekauft werden müssen. Sie soll Personen außerdem dabei helfen, sich an bald ablaufende Lebensmittel zu erinnern indem die App Notifications schickt, sobald sich das Lebensmittel dem Mindesthaltbarkeitsdatum nähert und gleichzeitig einfache Rezepte damit vorschlägt.

Die Kern-Funktionalität der App ist dabei die Generierung einfacher Rezepte primär basierend auf den vorhandenen, ablaufenden Lebensmitteln. Von einem Userflow, über eine Sammlung an Wireframes wurden schließlich die finalen Screens des Protoypen erstellt.

Im Laufe der weiteren Entwicklung der App wäre ein Usertest denkbar, außerdem die Implementierung eines “Community”-Faktors und ein Crowd Sourcing bezogen auf die Einheiten der verschiedenen Lebensmittel.

Zeitraum: 05.2o20 - 08.2o20

In Zusamenarbeit mit: Jennifer Leis, Dominik Mohr, Fabian Sax

Meine Aufgaben: Ideenfindung, Logoentwicklung, Farbfindung, Befragungen, Storyboard, Formulierung Leistungsversprechen und Kern-Funktionalität, Erstellung User Flow, analoge und digitale Erstellung der Wireframes, digitaler Prototyp

MockUps: Designed by Freepik

Foodle 4
Finale Wireframes
Foodle 5
Finale Wireframes
Foodle 1
Storyboard
Foodle 2
Logoentwicklung und Farbpalette
Foodle 3
Fiktiver Twitter-Post